Image Department Meteorology
Meteorology_Home Weather_Server News/Seminars
People
Research
Academics Application Contact_Us

Hawaiian_Weather
US_Mainland_Weather
Tropical_Weather
Satellite_Imagery
Radar_Imagery
Marine
Numerical_Models
LAPS
Forecasts
Observations
Archive
Links Disclaimer
Space
SOEST_Home
University_of_Hawaii_Home

Storm Name UTC Period Origin Basin Dissipation Basin Number of Advisories Minimum Central Pressure Max Sustained Winds (kts) Max Gusts (kts) Max Storm Intensity Satellite Imagery of Storm at its peak
ARLENEWed Apr 19, 2017
to
Fri Apr 21, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 9 993 45 55 STORM N/A
BRETSun Jun 18, 2017
to
Tue Jun 20, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 9 1005 40 50 STORM
|
CINDYMon Jun 19, 2017
to
Thu Jun 22, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 12 992 50 60 STORM
||
FOURThu Jul 06, 2017
to
Fri Jul 07, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 8 1008 25 35 DEPRESSION
DONMon Jul 17, 2017
to
Wed Jul 19, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 6 1007 45 55 STORM
||
EMILYMon Jul 31, 2017
to
Wed Aug 02, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 9 1005 40 50 STORM
|||
FRANKLINSun Aug 06, 2017
to
Thu Aug 10, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 16 984 75 90 HURRICANE
||
GERTSun Aug 13, 2017
to
Thu Aug 17, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 20 967 90 110 HURRICANE
HARVEYThu Aug 17, 2017
to
Thu Aug 31, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 40 938 115 140 HURRICANE
||
TENMon Aug 28, 2017
to
Tue Aug 29, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 10 997 40 50 DEPRESSION
||
IRMAWed Aug 30, 2017
to
Tue Sep 12, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 52 914 160 195 HURRICANE
||||
JOSETue Sep 05, 2017
to
Fri Sep 22, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 68 938 135 165 HURRICANE
|||
KATIATue Sep 05, 2017
to
Sat Sep 09, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 15 972 90 110 HURRICANE
||
LEEFri Sep 15, 2017
to
Sat Sep 30, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 47 962 100 120 HURRICANE
|
MARIASat Sep 16, 2017
to
Sat Sep 30, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 56 909 150 185 HURRICANE
||||
NATEWed Oct 04, 2017
to
Sun Oct 08, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 17 981 80 100 HURRICANE
|
OPHELIAMon Oct 09, 2017
to
Mon Oct 16, 2017
Atlantic Atlantic 28 960 100 120 HURRICANE N/A


Back to main Tropical Weather page




This page is maintained voluntarily by the MKWC and the UHMET faculty, staff, and students.
It was last modified on: Wed, Dec 17 2014 - 1911 UTC
Send comments to: Ryan Lyman