Image Department Meteorology
Meteorology_Home Weather_Server News/Seminars
People
Research
Academics Application Contact_Us

Hawaiian_Weather
US_Mainland_Weather
Tropical_Weather
Satellite_Imagery
Radar_Imagery
Marine
Numerical_Models
LAPS
Forecasts
Observations
Archive
Links Disclaimer
Space
SOEST_Home
University_of_Hawaii_Home

Storm Name UTC Period Origin Basin Dissipation Basin Number of Advisories Minimum Central Pressure Max Sustained Winds (kts) Max Gusts (kts) Max Storm Intensity Satellite Imagery of Storm at its peak
ARTHURSat May 31, 2008
to
Mon Jun 02, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 7 1005 35 45 STORM
||
BERTHAThu Jul 03, 2008
to
Sun Jul 20, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 70 948 105 130 HURRICANE
||
CRISTOBALSat Jul 19, 2008
to
Wed Jul 23, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 18 1000 55 65 STORM
|
DOLLYSun Jul 20, 2008
to
Thu Jul 24, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 18 964 85 105 HURRICANE
|||
EDOUARDSun Aug 03, 2008
to
Tue Aug 05, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 10 997 55 65 STORM
||
FAYFri Aug 15, 2008
to
Sun Aug 24, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 34 986 55 65 STORM
|||
GUSTAVMon Aug 25, 2008
to
Tue Sep 02, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 33 942 130 160 HURRICANE
||||
HANNAThu Aug 28, 2008
to
Sun Sep 07, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 40 945 115 140 HURRICANE
|||
IKEMon Sep 01, 2008
to
Sun Sep 14, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 49 938 120 145 HURRICANE
|||
JOSEPHINESat Sep 06, 2008
to
Sat Sep 06, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 17 935 125 155 STORM
|||
KYLEThu Sep 25, 2008
to
Mon Sep 29, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 14 985 70 85 HURRICANE
|
LAURAMon Sep 29, 2008
to
Wed Oct 01, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 10 993 50 60 STORM
MARCOMon Oct 06, 2008
to
Wed Oct 08, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 7 998 55 65 STORM
|||
NANASun Oct 12, 2008
to
Tue Oct 14, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 7 1001 35 45 STORM
|
OMARMon Oct 13, 2008
to
Sat Oct 18, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 20 964 110 135 HURRICANE
||||
SIXTEENTue Oct 14, 2008
to
Thu Oct 16, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 7 1003 30 40 DEPRESSION
||||
PALOMAWed Nov 05, 2008
to
Mon Nov 10, 2008
Atlantic Atlantic 20 943 125 150 HURRICANE
||


Back to main Tropical Weather page




This page is maintained voluntarily by the MKWC and the UHMET faculty, staff, and students.
It was last modified on: Wed, Dec 17 2014 - 1911 UTC
Send comments to: Ryan Lyman